News from up north, changing of the RAC guard:

The new year brings with it several changes to the Radio Amateurs of Canada Board of Directors and Executive.

Glenn MacDonnell, VE3XRA, has completed the maximum three consecutive two-year terms as President and former RAC Ontario South Director Phil A. McBride, VA3QR/VA3KPJ, is the new RAC President effective January 1st.

RAC Directors Ernest Clintberg, VE6EC, (Alberta, Northwest Territories and Nunavut Region) and Phil A. McBride, VA3QR/VA3KPJ (Ontario South) have completed their maximum terms as Directors.

Doug Mercer, VO1DM and Richard Ferch, VE3KI, have both completed their tenures as Vice-President and Regulatory Affairs Officer respectively. Former Ontario North/East Director Allan Boyd, VE3AJB, is the new Vice-President and former Member Services Officer and previous Atlantic Director Dave Goodwin, VE3KG, is the new Regulatory Affairs Officer.

Former Deputy Director Stephen Lee, VA6SGL, is the new Alberta/NWT/NU Director and Barry Brousseau, VE3SLD, is the new Ontario South Director. In addition, former Deputy Director Pat Dopson, VE3VC, is the new Ontario North/East Director and is completing the remaining one year in Allan Boyd’s term.

RAC would like to thank everyone for their significant contributions to the organization and to the Amateur Radio Service, not just in the previous six years but all of the years they have dedicated in their lifetimes.