ARRL membership benefits are set to expand again next month when a series of members-only, online training webinars becomes available.

I thought it generous when the League made all of its periodicals available (electronically) as an added member benefit. While QEX and NCJ are niche publications that don’t appeal to everyone they weren’t inexpensive in printed and postal mail form. Now they’re included as part of the ARRL member bundle of periodicals that also includes On the Air and of course, QST magazine.

Now comes the ARRL Learning Network:

ARRL’s Learning Network is a webinar series to help introduce members to the variety of activities and opportunities enjoyed by radio amateurs. These live presentations will be given by member-volunteers, for all members. Like hamfest forums and radio club presentations, the webinars are intended to help participants get more active, involved, and engaged in amateur radio. Presentations are 30-minutes each to accommodate attendee’s busy schedules, followed by a 15-minute period for questions-and-answers. Members may also view previously recorded webinars.

The following Webinars have been scheduled but you have to register to attend or to view past webinars:

Talking to Astronauts: An Elementary School’s Exciting ARISS Contact
Presented by Diane Warner, KE8HLD
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 @ 1 pm EST (1800 UTC)

Technicians: Life Beyond Repeaters
Presented by Anthony Luscre, K8ZT
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 @ 1 pm EST (1800 UTC)

The Art and Science of Operating Ultra-Portable
Presented by Mike Molina, KN6EZE
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 @ 1 pm EDT (1700 UTC)

HF Noise Mitigation
Presented by ARRL Northwestern Division Director Mike Ritz, W7VO
Thursday April 22, 2021 @ 3:30 pm EDT (1930 UTC)

My investment in ARRL Life Membership many years ago keeps getting better and looking smarter the older I get…